Day At The Track

For You Madrik wins at Enghien

01:24 AM 24 Jul 2020 NZST
Comment (...) Tweet Share Email Print
7-23-20 Hugo Abergs Memorial logo.jpg

Today’s Gr. III Prix de la Chevssee d’Antin (purse 70,000€, 2875 meters) at Enghien-Soisy saw 1.6/1 For You Madrik (5m Up And Quick-Queslea Madrik) score in 1.13kr for pilot Eric Raffin, trainer J.L. Bigeon and owner Joel Seche.

This was the winner’s fifth career victory now for 203,260€. 6/1 Feerie Wood (5f Rockfeller Center-Vive Fee) was second handled by Alexandre Abrivard, with third to 9/1 Fame Music (5f Singalo-Real Music) reined by trainer Mathieu Mottier. 54/1 Echo de Chanlecy was fourth for Tony Le Beller and fifth was 98/1 Flora Quick with Gabriele Gelormini up.

For You Madrik

The top undercard event was the Prix du Medoc (Quinte+ race of the day, purse 49,000€, 2875 meters distance handicap, European eligibles). Here the 6/10 favorite and 25 meter handicapped Dream de Lasserie (7g Orlando Vici-Rumba Vinoir) scored in 1.14.1kr with trainer Romain Derieux at the lines.

This was his 19th trip to the winners’ circle as he advanced life earnings to 374,689€ for owner Ecurie Daidou. 9/1 and 25 meter penalized Crescendis (8f Querido de Blary) was second for J.F. Senet and third home was 12/1 and 25 meter handicapped Cash du Rib (8g Ready Cash) for J.L.Cl. Dersoir. 12/1 Cabernet and 9/1 Dzarot de Guez completed the top five setting up and exact order Q+ payoff of 2,021.60€.

Dream de Lasserie

The upcoming weekend is highlighted by the Gr. II Prix de Washington (purse 85,000€, International, 1609 meters autostart) at Enghien on July 25 and that racehorse line is shown below.

The Enghien card also includes the Gr. III Prix de Milan.

On July 28 at Jagersroin Sweden is the Hugo Abergs Memorial, a Gr.I event raced over 1609 meters autostart. The 10 horse field seeks to gain their big share of the 3,109,000SEK purse (302,817€). The test will be how the undefeated four year old Ecurie D (4m Infinitif) performs against aged rivals and he starts from post 10 with Erik Adielsson at the lines, replacing Bjorn Goop that will handle his trainee Vitruvio.

The Hugo Abergs commenced in 1970 and it has seen multiple victories by horses of great International merit – Propulsion (3x winner); 2x each by Commander Crowe, Lavec Kronos, Gidde Palema, Rite On Line, Peace Corps, Big Spender and Express Gaxe.

The 2020 event is race 10 on a fine Jagersro card. Fastest win time for the Abergs is 1.08.1kr set in 2017 by Propulsion. Last year’s winner was Ringostarr Treb handled by Wim Paal for trainer Jerry Riordan.

LeTrot, PMU, ATG files/photos

by Thomas H. Hicks, for Harnesslink



Comment (...) Tweet Share Email Print

Read More News About...

Stallion Name

Next article in Europe: