Cal Expo has $25,000 Pick 5 guarantee Friday

06:34 AM 15 Feb 2014 NZDT
Comment (...) Tweet Share Email Print
Pick 5.jpg
Here we go again! Get ready for another Pick 5 carryover on Friday at Cal Expo. Players will get a $25,000 guaranteed Pick 5 pool for the second consecutive Friday with a one-day rollover of $8,619. The Cal Expo Pick 5 has a low takeout of 16 per cent and the minimum wager is 50 cents. The start of the Pick 5 is Race three and is scheduled for 9:25 Eastern, 8:25 Central and 6:25 Pacific.<?xml:namespace prefix = o ns = "urn:schemas-microsoft-com:office:office" />

Last Friday, players from around the country took a big swing at the Pick 5 with the mathematical advantage as a result of the carryover clearly with the bettors. The $8,000 plus in dead money and over $30,000 in new money swelled the final pool to a grand total of $38,800. The 50-cent wager returned $11,243, incredible value when you consider the five winners paid $4.60, $12.40, $9.20, $3.60 and $11.00.

The action does not stop there. Cal Expo offers a guaranteed Pick 4 pool with a $20,000 guaranteed pool every Friday and a $25,000 guaranteed pool every Saturday with the same low 16 per cent takeout. The mile track oval comes off a season high Pick 4 pool of $42,764 last Saturday without the help of a carryover.

Tonights Pick Four is offered on races 10 through 13 and the minimum bet is only 20 cents. Trifecta wagering has the same low 20-cent minimum. Ten cent superfecta wagering is available and the popular Hi-5 wager is offered on the final race of the night with a dime minimum and a low takeout of 16 per cent.

Cal Expo, in association with the United States Trotting Association and Track Master offers free program pages for all guaranteed pools. Deluxe Track Master program pages are available every racing night at www.ustrotting.com
 

Submitted by Cal Expo Harness

 

Comment (...) Tweet Share Email Print

Read More News About...

Stallion Name

Next article: