Day At The Track

Crack field of drivers ready to roll

07:33 PM 02 Mar 2020 NZDT
Comment (...) Tweet Share Email Print
horsham,Harness racing

Horsham Harness Racing Club has today announced the list of 10 invitees to contest the time honoured Decron Horse Care Noel Smith Memorial Invitation Drivers Championship to be conducted at on Monday March 9.

Victorians Chris Alford, Kate Gath, Jason Lee, Kima Frenning, Greg Sugars and Kerryn Manning are set to do battle with Chris Voak (WA), Nathan Dawson (QLD), Mark Yole (TAS) and Ryan Hyrhorec (SA). 

The series consists of four $7000 ratings-exempt races with the invited drivers being randomly allocated a drive in each heat.

Trainers are advised that nominations for all events on the program close at noon on Wednesday  March 4.

Horsham's feature was staged for the first time in 1990. Later it was re-named in honour of Noel Smith, past president and delegate of the Horsham Club, who made an enormous contribution to the industry at grass roots level through his tireless work for the M&CTA and South West Zone Clubs.


Tony Logan

Comment (...) Tweet Share Email Print

Read More News About...

Stallion Name

Next article: