Day At The Track

DiCostanzo named employee of the year

04:49 PM 11 Jan 2010 NZDT
Comment (...) Tweet Share Email Print
Cliff Ehrlich presents the 2009
Cliff Ehrlich presents the 2009 - Employee Of The Year award to Katrina DiCostanzo
Cliff Ehrlich, President and General Manager of Monticello Casino & Raceway, presents the 2009 Employee Of The Year award to Katrina DiCostanzo.

When Monticello Harness Racing Raceway & Casino held its annual Employee of the Year Dinner in mid December Katrina DiCostanzo of Bethel, NY won out over 13 others. "We had 14 monthly winners this year because one month three members of the maintenance department shared honors," explained Eileen Cavanaugh , Director of Haman Resources.

"When Katrina was nominated for Employee of the Month which she won in July, she had a receptionist position. She has since been promoted to Employer Relations Specialist and she continues to excel in that position."

Di Costanzo , who began working at the Casino in August 2008, is a graduate of Monticello High School and she earned a Bachelor of Science in Business Management from St. John's University.

One who has always performed above the call of duty Di Costanzo was overjoyed with the honor bestowed on her.

"I was actually surprised and excited when my name was read as this year's recipient, "Di Costanzo said when she received her accolade. "I work hard and take pride in what I do and when I was recognized I was thrilled."

"It's nice to have someone join us at an introductory level and move on to a management position," said Cliff Ehrlich, the President and General Manager of Monticello Casino & Raceway. " She is proof that with hard work one can grow with the company. We are very proud of her."

As the 5th Employee of the Year at Monticello Raceway & Casino Di Costanzo received $1000 and a plaque commemorating her accomplishment. And now her name goes on Employee of the Year Hall of Fame plaque which is displayed in the casino.

Previous winners of the Monticello Casino & Raceway Employee of the Year include: Brandon Joslin,IT Department Specialist (2008); laborer, Deborah Fructman,(2007); laborer Fernando Retana (2006) and cook Hye Park was the initial recipient in 2005.


Comment (...) Tweet Share Email Print

Read More News About...

Stallion Name

Next article: