Day At The Track

Dreamfair Eternal set to defend her crown

12:23 AM 11 Jun 2011 NZST
Comment (...) Tweet Share Email Print

It was just over a year ago that Dreamfair Eternal came into the 2010 Artiscape Pace with almost the identical road mapped out as this year. Last year she had four Open starts under her belt and this year the Artiscape will mark the fourth start of the year for defending harness racing Dan Patch Champion, Dreamfair Eternal.

Anthony Kerwood teamed up with the Patrick Fletcher trainee to become the first horse in the history of Tioga Downs to pace a sub 1:50 mile taking home the $160,000 Artiscape in 1:49.4. Fletcher still trains Dreamfair Eternal for John Lamers, but regular pilot Randy Waples will make his first trip to Tioga Downs on Sunday afternoon and look for a repeat performance of last year’s victory.

Dreamfair Eternal will start from post position number ten on Sunday and will sport head number five, she has been listed as the 3-1 third choice in the sixth race.

Below is the field for the 2011 Artiscape Pace

Race 6: $178,000 Artiscape Open Mare Pace


1 1 Ticket To Rock Jody Jamieson Ross Croghan

1A 5 Laughandbehappy David Miller Ross Croghan

2 2 Shacked Up Eric Goodell Josh Green

2A 3 Androvette George Brennan Mark Kesmodel

2B 9 Chancey Lady Jason Bartlett Mark Kesmodel

3 4 Best Boss Mike Lachance Pat Lachance

3A 7 Hula’s Z Tam Pat Lachance Pat Lachance

4 6 On The Glass Yannick Gingras Ron Burke

4A 8 Rock N Soul Matt Kakaley Ron Burke

5 10 Dreamfair Eternal Randy Waples Patrick Fletcher

The Artiscape Pace (2010) at Tioga Downs: Dreamfair Eternal Breaks Track Record

In the $208,000 Bettor’s Delight Open pace, the Ron Burke powerhouse entry of Won The West, Foiled Again, and Atochia have been given the nod as the 3-1 morning line favorite.

The trio will all make their second consecutive start in the Bettor’s Delight and in the 2010 inaugural edition, the group finished third, fourth, and fifth.

Fresh off of his Molson pace romp, Foiled Again will look for revenge as the double millionaire son of Dragon Again raced in the 2010 Bettor’s Delight and got locked in the pocket down the lane. Long time pilot Yannick Gingras will re-unite with Foiled Again, but will have to overcome a case of the post position blues as they have drawn post nine in a ten horse field.

Also making his second Bettor’s Delight start will be Hypnotic Blue Chip who last raced in the Dan Patch at Hoosier Park but pulled up at the half mile mark. The Kevin Mc Dermott trainee just recently qualified at Chester Downs on Tuesday morning and breezed to a 1:51.1 qualifying victory with a final panel of 27.3.

Below is the field for the 2011 Bettor’s Delight:

Race 10: $208,000 Bettor’s Delight Open Pace


1 7 Won The West David Miller Ron Burke

1A 9 Foiled Again Yannick Gingras Ron Burke

1B 10 Atochia Matt Kakaley Ron Burke

2 1 Bettor Sweet Daniel Dube Thomas Cancelliere

3 2 Valentino Jason Bartlett Nicholas Surick

4 3 Hypnotic Blue Chip Jody Jamieson Kevin Mc Dermott

5 4 Aracache Hanover Douglas McNair Gregg McNair

6 5 We Will See Ron Pierce Sam De Pinto

7 6 Giddy Up Lucky Eric Goodell Josh Green

8 8 He’s Gorgeous George Brennan Tracy Brainard

Tioga Downs begins racing at 1:30 pm on Sunday afternoon and will feature its $10,000 guaranteed Pick Six on the final six races of the card, in which the Bettor’s Delight will be the third leg. Tioga Downs and HANA have also teamed up to host a special “Pool Party” for the pick six this weekend, for more information please visit us online at .

Dustin Ross

Regional Racing Operations Manager

Tioga Downs & Vernon Downs

Comment (...) Tweet Share Email Print

Read More News About...

Stallion Name

Next article: