Day At The Track


06:37 PM 05 Jul 2005 NZST
Comment (...) Tweet Share Email Print

The Illinois Harness Horsemen's Association (IHHA) has announced that its 2005 elections for its Board of Directors will take place at the Association’s annual meeting, on August 20, 2005, at noon (CDT) at Balmoral Park Racetrack, located at 26435 S. Dixie Highway in Crete, Ill.

Five directors, each to serve three-year terms, will be elected; the following candidates filed petitions to be placed on the ballot for election to the Board:

Alan Beals – Berwyn, Ill.

George Bonomo – Chicago, Ill.

Richard Herbert – Riverside, Ill.

William Hunter – Edwards, Ill.

Jennifer Lappe – Beecher, Ill.

Walter Paisley – Stockton, Ill.

Darcy Pletcher – South Chicago Heights, Ill.

Eric Plowman – Forest Park, Ill.

Carl Porcelli – Burr Ridge, Ill.

Duncan Price – Grant Park, Ill.

Robin Schadt – Crete, Ill.

Richard Schrock – Springfield, Ill.

Hosea Williams – Chicago, Ill.

Nelson Willis – Beecher, Ill.

Ballots and the notice of the annual meeting will be mailed to all IHHA members who are in good standing on July 21, 2005, by the offices of Altschuler, Melvoin, and Glasser, LLP., Certified Public Accountants, which has been retained as the official election supervisor, per Article III of the IHHA By-Laws.

rom the Illinois Harness Horsemen's Association

ourtesy of The USTA

Comment (...) Tweet Share Email Print

Read More News About...

Stallion Name

Next article: