Final WHHC qualifiers at Maywood, Balmoral

04:48 AM 12 Mar 2014 NZDT
Comment (...) Tweet Share Email Print
WHCC logo.JPG

Columbus, OH --- The last two chances to win a free entry to the 2014 World Harness Handicapping Championship in the USTA's online qualifiers will be this weekend with races from Maywood Park on Friday (March 14) and Balmoral Park on Saturday (March 15). First post time for both tracks is 8:10 p.m. (EDT).

Adding to the excitement in the final two contests of the USTA Free, Online WHHC Qualifying Series is that fact that it will be opening night of the 2014 racing season at both Illinois tracks. Contestants can enter both contests at www.HorseTourneys.com.

Over the past weekend, Ron Rippey, a public handicapper for the Newark (N.J.) Star-Ledger since 1978 and winner of the 2006 Daily Racing Form/NTRA National Handicapping Championship, earned the eighth spot in the USTA's qualifying series in Friday's contest involving Buffalo Raceway.

The $60,000 World Harness Handicapping Championship will be held at the Meadowlands on Saturday (April 19).

In addition, free TrackMaster Platinum Past Performances for Maywood Park and Balmoral Park will be available to all contestants approximately 48 hours before each contest at www.HorseTourneys.com.

Following is the schedule/results with featured racetracks for the 2014 USTA Free, Online WHHC Qualifying Series:

Date--Track--Winner
Thursday (Jan. 30)--Northfield Park--Gerry Tuzzolino (Shoreview, Minn.)
Friday (Jan. 31)--The Meadows--Jeffrey Arnold (Ft. Wayne, Ind.)
Friday (Feb. 7)--Meadowlands--Arthur Nigro (Tuckahoe, N.Y.)
Saturday (Feb. 8)--Yonkers--Rick Arbiter (Kingston, N.Y.)
Thursday (Feb. 13)--Dover Downs--Matt Minger (New Lenox, Ill.)
Saturday (Feb. 15)--Cal Expo--Chris Revington (London, Ontario)
Saturday (Feb. 22)--Pompano Park--Walter Andrasi (Middleburg, Ohio)
Friday (March 7)--Buffalo Raceway--Ron Rippey (Wayne, N.J.)

Upcoming events

Friday (March 14) Maywood Park--8:10 p.m.
Saturday (March 15) Balmoral Park--8:10 p.m.

by Dan Leary, USTA Director of Marketing and Communications

 

Comment (...) Tweet Share Email Print

Read More News About...

Stallion Name

Next article: