Day At The Track

NSW Owners Bonus Scheme

06:50 PM 27 May 2014 NZST
Comment (...) Tweet Share Email Print
Harness Racing NSW
The NSW Standardbred Owners Association in conjunction with participating race clubs and HRNSW will once again conduct the NSWSOA Bonus Scheme during 2014.

The conditions are the same as last year's series and are as follows:

1. To be eligible for the NSWSOA Bonus Scheme, the Managing Owner of the winning horse must be a financial member of the NSWSOA at acceptance time for the nominated event;

2. To qualify for the NSW Breeders Challenge component of the bonus as sponsored by HRNSW:

a) Condition 1 must be met;

b) any 2yo or 3yo winner must have sustained their eligibility this season;

c) any 4yo or older winner must have sustained their eligibility as a 2yo and/or 3yo.

Eligible winners will win the following cash prizes:

1. NSWSOA Bonus - if the Managing Owner is a financial Member of the NSWSOA, the NSWSOA will contribute $250, the Club will contribute $250;

2. HRNSW Bonus - if the horse is sustained or was sustained for the NSW Breeders Challenge, HRNSW will contribute $500.

The total bonus payable per race is $1,000 and there is no limit on how many races individual horses can win in the Scheme.

The race date schedule is as follows and the NSWSOA Bonus is applicable to every programmed event:



Western Districts

South West & Riverina

Menangle 10 June

Newcastle 18 July

Parkes 28 June

Wagga 27 June

Penrith 10 July


Dubbo 20 July

Young 27 July

Bankstown 28 August


Bathurst 20 August



Membership forms may be downloaded from the NSWSOA website

Nancy O'Grady | Executive Assistant | Harness Racing New South Wales |


Comment (...) Tweet Share Email Print

Read More News About...

Stallion Name

Next article: