Day At The Track

Harness Racing ready to return

07:40 AM 02 May 2020 NZST
Comment (...) Tweet Share Email Print
Ascot Park Raceway in Invercargill
Ascot Park Raceway in Invercargill
Wild Range Photo

Harness racing is due to return in the south with ten race meetings scheduled to be held at Ascot Park Raceway in Invercargill between 30 May and 30 July.

The meetings will be dual code events held in conjunction with the Southland Greyhound Racing Club and all the meetings during this period will be closed to the public.

Television coverage will be provided on Trackside channels throughout this time.

Racing came to a halt in the region after the Wairio Trotting Club meeting at Winton on 21 March and will resume with an eight-race harness programme alongside a programme of greyhound races on 30 May.

Dates (Ascot Park Raceway, Invercargill):

  • Saturday 30th May
  • Saturday 6th June
  • Saturday 13th June
  • Saturday 20th June
  • Saturday 27th June
  • Thursday 2nd July
  • Thursday 9th July
  • Thursday 16th July
  • Thursday 23rd July
  • Thursday 30th July

Event Hub

Comment (...) Tweet Share Email Print

Read More News About...

Stallion Name

Next article: