Day At The Track

Commander Crowe heads Hugo Abergs Memorial

09:06 AM 22 Jul 2014 NZST
Comment (...) Tweet Share Email Print
Commander Crowe, harness racing
Commander Crowe is the favorite in the Hugo Abergs Memorial
ATG Photo

The July 29th edition of the Hugo Abergs Memorial is set and includes prior multiple winner Commander Crowe and  rivals Magic Tonight (bred by Canadians Libfeld and Katz), Un Mer d'Heripre and Oasis Bi.

This famous international event, contested over 1609 meters, started in 1970, has a rich history with many US-bred winners including Peace Corps (a two-time winner), Sea Cove, Kosar, Mack Lobell, Pershing, Citation and others.

Two-time winners, in addition to those noted above, include Lavec Kronos, Gidde Palema, Rite On Line, Big Spender and Express Gaxe. With good weather they expect a competitive and fast race over the 1000 meter course at Jagersro (Malmo, SWE) as the combatants seek the winners' share of the 1.75SEK million purse in this Gr. I International test.

Horse-Trainer (Driver)

Mosaique Face - Lutfi Kolgjini (also driver)
Truculent - Lars I Nilsson (Johnny Takter)
Orecchietti - Stefan Hultman (Örjan Kihlström)
Magic Tonight - Roger Walmann (Johan Untersteiner)
Un Mec d’Heripre - Fabrice Souloy (Franck Nivard)
Commander Crowe - Fabrice Souloy (Robin Bakker)
Ed You - Robert Bergh (also driver)
Oasis Bi - Stefan P Pettersson (Björn Goop)
Occhione Jet - Stig H Johansson (Erik Adielsson)
Mr Picolit - Raoul Engblom (Torbjörn Jansson)

by Thomas H. Hicks, for




Comment (...) Tweet Share Email Print

Read More News About...

Stallion Name

Next article: