Day At The Track

New England Harness 2011 Awards Banquet

05:02 AM 18 Dec 2011 NZDT
Comment (...) Tweet Share Email Print
Trainer of the Year' award Horse of the Year' award Trotter of the Year, B of D Bob Bogigian
Trainer of the Year' award - B of D Bob Bogigian, Mike Perpall, Trainer Linda Kakaley
Photos by Bob Lieberman
Horse of the Year' award - Owner Mike Feinberg, Pres. Mike Perpall, B of D Bob Bogigian
Photos by Bob Lieberman
Trotter of the Year, B of D Bob Bogigian - Don Guidette Jr, Linda Keney, Mike Perpal and Bob Kenney
Photos by Bob Lieberman

The New England Harness Racing Horsemen held their 2011 Awards Banquet at the V.F.W. Post in Medway, MA Saturday night in front of a packed house, after the gathering enjoyed the celebration of the victors, they all enjoyed the dancing that took place after the festivities.

A special appreciation award was presented to C.O.O. Gary Piontkowski, for his efforts to continue to keep harness racing alive at the Plainridge Racecourse and his continued support of the horsemen at the track. Without his efforts, there would be no harness racing in Massachusetts. G.M. Steve O`Toole was there to accept the award on Mr. Piontkowski`s behalf.

President Mike Perpall along with Board of Director Bob Bogigian handed out the silverware to the winning recipients.

The New England Amateur Harness Drivers Association was also on hand to distribute their silverware to their top three finishers.

Horse of the Year: CHAMP`S FOLLY 28 starts 5 wins $25,550 1:54.2

Owner: Michael Feinberg Trainer: James Hardy

Freshman Pacer of the Year: IDEAL SMILE 15 starts 5 wins $25,032 1:56

Owner: Michael Perpall Trainer: Michael Perpall

Sophomore Pacer of the Year: CBF FANCY 19 starts 7 wins $83,396 1:56.1

Owner: Glenn Harris Trainer: Ralph Andersen

Mare of the Year: PARTY AT JOYCES 29 starts 6 wins $18,798 1:54.1

Owners: Linda & Matthew Kakaley Trainer: Linda Kakaley

Claimer of the Year: PEMBROKE DELUXE 21 starts 5 wins $15,144 1:54.3

Owners: Barry Caruso & James Hardy Trainer: James Hardy

Claimer of the Year: Tie HI SPEED DELIVERY 28 starts 12 wins $15,805 1:55.1 $3000. & Under

Owner: John Hogan Trainer: John Hogan

Claimer of the Year: Tie PAYDAZE A COMIN 24 starts 12 wins $14,675 1:55.2 $3000. & Under

Owners: Nancy Longobardi & Paul Tracey Trainer: Nancy Longobardi

Comeback of the Year: JENNA`S WORLD 25 starts 5 wins $10,651 1:54.4

Owner: Graham Lewis Trainer: Graham Lewis

Trotter of the Year: MONTANA STEEL 36 starts 7 wins $33,342 1:58.2

Owners: Robert & Linda Kenney Trainer: Don Guidette Jr.

Claiming Trotter of the Year: FAMOUS IMAGE 31 starts 9 wins $20,914 1:58.2

The New England Amateur Harness Drivers received their awards at the affair.The top point getter and winner for 2011 was John Sears, followed by Jolene Andrews and in third place was Bill Abdelnour.


Comment (...) Tweet Share Email Print

Read More News About...

Stallion Name

Next article: