O'Brien Awards to be video streamed live

04:30 AM 05 Feb 2014 NZDT
Comment (...) Tweet Share Email Print
O'brien awards logo 2014.jpg

How would you like to watch the 2013 O’Brien winners receive their awards live from the comfort of your own home?

For the fourth consecutive year, there will be a live video stream for the O’Brien Award presentations. This will be made available courtesy of Bell Aliant and is sponsored by the Atlantic Lottery Corporation and Red Shores Racetrack and Casino, Charlottetown and Summerside Locations.

You’ll be able to watch all of the presentations exclusively on standardbredcanada.ca as SC will distribute the live video stream from the O’Brien Awards Black Tie Gala live this Saturday, February 8.

The video stream will go online live at approximately 8:15 p.m. (EST); 9:15 p.m. (AST) and 6:15 p.m. (PST) on Saturday night. The awards presentations are expected to last for 60 to 90 minutes.

Winners will be honoured in 18 categories including 12 horse divisions, Future Star, Horsemanship, Breeder, Driver, Trainer and Horse of the Year.

The winners of the Standardbred Canada Media Awards of Excellence will also be recognized.

The awards will be hosted by Ken Middleton and Lee Drake. Haley MacDonald will sing the American National anthem and O Canada. Prior to dinner, guests will be entertained by a special SC video feature.

The 2013 edition of the O’Brien Awards is the 25th anniversary of this National Awards event. The Black Tie Gala event features a cocktail reception, gourmet dinner and the awards presentations. Vintage 4.0, one of Atlantic Canada’s top party bands, will entertain guests to round out the evening’s celebration.

Reprinted with permission by www.standardbredcanada.ca

Comment (...) Tweet Share Email Print

Read More News About...

Stallion Name

Next article: