Day At The Track

Standardbred stakes dates approved by OSRC

05:00 AM 20 Dec 2019 NZDT
Comment (...) Tweet Share Email Print
Ohio Sire Stakes 2019 logo.jpg

The Ohio State Racing Commission approved both the Standardbred and Thoroughbred 2020 stakes schedules at its Dec. 18, 2019 meeting at the Riffe Center, 77 S. High St., Columbus, OH.

The 2020 approved Standardbred (Ohio Sires Stakes) schedule is below:

Date Day Track Age/Gender/Gait/Leg

May 1 Friday Miami Valley 3-Year-Old Filly Trot & 3-Year-Old Filly Pace, Leg 1

May 3 Sunday Miami Valley 3-Year-Old Colt Trot & 3-Year-Old Colt Pace, Leg 1

June 6 Saturday Northfield Park 3-Year-Old Colt Pace & 3-Year-Old Filly Pace, Leg 2

June 13 Saturday Scioto Downs 3-Year-Old Colt Trot, Leg 2

June 19 Friday Scioto Downs 3-Year-Old Filly Trot, Leg 2

July 3 Friday Northfield Park 2-Year-Old Colt Trot & 2-year-Old Filly Trot, Leg 1

July 4 Saturday Scioto Downs 3-Year-Old Filly Pace, Leg 3

July 10 Friday Northfield Park 3-Year-Old Colt Trot & 3-Year-Old Filly Trot, Leg 3

July 11 Saturday Scioto Downs 2-Year-Old Colt Pace & 2-Year-Old Filly Pace, Leg 1

July 17 Friday Scioto Downs 2-Year-Old Colt Trot & 2-Year-Old Filly Trot, Leg 2

July 18 Saturday Scioto Downs 3-Year-Old Colt Pace, Leg 3

July 24 Friday Scioto Downs 2-Year-Old Filly Pace, Leg 2

July 25 Saturday Northfield Park 2-Year-Old Colt Pace, Leg 2

Aug 7 Friday Northfield Park 2-Year-Old Filly Trot & 2-Year-Old Filly Pace, Leg 3

Aug 8 Saturday Scioto Downs 2-year-Old Colt Pace, Leg 3

Aug 10 Monday Northfield Park 2-Year-Old Colt Trot, Leg 3

Aug 14 Friday Scioto Downs 3-Year-Old Filly Trot, Leg 4

Aug 15 Saturday Northfield Park 3-Year-Old Colt Trot & 3-Year-Old Filly Pace, Leg 4

Aug 17 Monday Northfield Park 2-Year-Old Colt Pace & 2-Year-Old Filly Pace, Leg 4

Aug 21 Friday Scioto Downs 2-Year-Old Colt Trot & 2-Year-Old Filly Trot, Leg 4

Aug 22 Saturday Northfield Park 3-Year-Old Colt Pace, Leg 4

Sept 5 Saturday Scioto Downs 2- & 3-Year-Olds Super Night $300,000 Championships

Oct 16 Friday Dayton Raceway 4-Year-Olds & Up $85,000 Championships

Oct 17 Saturday Northfield Park 2- & 3-Year-Olds $75,000 Consolations

These 2020 schedules can be found at the OSRC website at www.racingohio.net. For information on the Standardbred (Ohio Sires Stakes) schedule, contact Kimberly Rinker at 614-779-0269 or at kim.rinker@racing.ohio.gov. For information on the Thoroughbred (Best of Ohio Series) schedule, contact Greg Veit at 614-779-0268 or at greg.veit@racing.ohio.gov.

By Kimberly Rinker, OSDF Administrator

 

Comment (...) Tweet Share Email Print

Read More News About...

Stallion Name

Next article: