Day At The Track

Paddy strikes first in drivers series

04:09 PM 09 Jan 2019 NZDT
Comment (...) Tweet Share Email Print

Paddy Lee snapped up maximum points as the concession drivers kicked off their series at Boort on Monday.

He steered Keayang Goddess to victory for trainer Marg Lee in the Harness Racing Training Centre Bendigo Concession Drivers Pace, winning by a neck from reinswoman Michelle Phillips steering Cranky Franky. 

The result has given us the following series standings:

Paddy Lee 12
Michelle Phillips 10
Shannon O’Sullivan 9
Tommy Hill 8
Maddie Ray 7
Tayla French 6
Abbey Turnbull 5.

There are three more heats in the series, with the next at Maryborough on January 17 followed by Wedderburn on January 20 and Charlton on January 31.

The concession driver accumulating the most points across the five-race series will win the Central Victorian Concession Drivers Championship Trophy, as well as a $500 cash prize from the series sponsor, the Harness Racing Training Centre Bendigo. 

There will also be $1500 random cash prize available to all trainers who provided horses for the concession races across the five-race series, again courtesy of the Harness Racing Training Centre Bendigo.

Paul Campbell spoke with some of the participants and looked ahead to Team Teal, which begins in February and raises money for the Women's Cancer Foundation.

Video link click here!

The Trots

Comment (...) Tweet Share Email Print

Read More News About...

Stallion Name

Next article: