Day At The Track

Six divisions of Svenskt Oaks at Solvalla

12:38 PM 18 Sep 2019 NZST
Comment (...) Tweet Share Email Print
Daniel Reden, harness racing
Daniel Reden trained two winners in the Trav Oaks at Solvalla

Six Trav Oaks events took place this evening at Solvalla, each raced over 2140 meters autostart for 150,000SEK to each winner. 

The fastest leg went to Alaska Kronos (3f Trixton-Illinois-Donerail) timed in 1.13.3kr and reined by Orjan Kihlstrom for Daniel Reden and Stall Zet.

It was her third career win in seven starts now for 357,500SEK earned. The 6.9/1 winner bested 60/1 Mellby Marissa (3f Maharajah) and 3.1/1 Milady Grace (3f Ready Cash).

Recaps of the other five Oaks races are shown below:

Race 3

1st Diana Zet (3f Hard Livin-Marsia LB-Windsongs Legacy). 1.13.4kr

Driver: Orjan Kihlstrom Trainer: Daniel Reden

2nd – Gina Mearas (3f Cantab Hall)

3rd - 3rd – Osoma (3f Trixton)

Fourth win in seven starts.

Race 5

1st - Ganga Bae (3f Muscle Hill-Alexia As-Conway Hall), 1.13.6kr

Driver: Jorma Kontio Trainer: Stefan Melander at 54/1

2nd – Heavenly May (3f Yarrah Boko)

3rd – Ies Elisabet (3f Super Photo Kosmos)

Third win in five career starts for the winner.

Race 7

1st - Dontlooseallmoney (3f Bold Eagle-Victory Dancer-Chocolatier), 1.14.5kr

Trainer/Driver: Jim Oscarsson 

2nd – Kentin Day (3f Ken Warkentin)

3rd – Strangerinthenight (3f Ready Cash)

Race 10

1st - No Limit Queen (3f Trixton-Marta Tilly-Kadabra), 1.14.6kr

Trainer/Driver: Bjorn Goop

2nd – Golden Girl DT (3f Pojke Kronos)

3rd – Zolly (3f Zola Boko)

Third win in six career outings for the winner.

Race 12

1st - Award Kronos (3f Father Patrick-Nordic GoldNovember-Viking Kronos), 1.14.7kr

Driver: Orjan Kihlstrom Trainer: Daniel Reden

2nd – Mad Princess (3f Nu Pagadi); 3rd – Greta Sisu (3f Explosive Matter)

Winner’s fourth victory in six career starts.

The September 29 Kriterium and Oaks finalists are shown below.

Startlista Svenskt Travkriterium
2640 meter autostart
Häst – Tränare
1) Upset Face – Adrian Kolgjini
2) Marvellous Tooma – Frode Hamre
3) Power – Robert Bergh
4) Ubiquarian Face – Adrian Kolgjini
5) Aetos Kronos – Jerry Riordan
6) Usain Töll – Admir Zukanovic
7) Brother Bill – Timo Nurmos
8) Exodus Brick – Jörgen Westholm
9) Bythebook – Svante Båth
10) Djokovic - Mattias Djuse
11) Criterion – Fredrik Wallin
12) Staro Nashville – Joakim Lövgren

Startlista Svenskt TravOaks
2140 meter bilstart
Häst – Tränare
1) Ganga Bae - Stefan Melander
2) Diana Zet – Daniel Redén
3) Award Kronos – Daniel Redén
4) No Limit Queen – Björn Goop
5) Alaska Kronos – Daniel Redén
6) Heavenly May – Thomas Lönn
7) Kentin Day – Claes Sjöström
8) Golden Girl D.T. – Mats Rånlund
9) Dontloosallmoney – Jim Oscarsson
10) Mad Princess – Peter Untersteiner
11) Mellby Harissa – Robert Bergh
12) Gina Merans – Johan Untersteiner

by Thomas H. Hicks, for Harnesslink


Comment (...) Tweet Share Email Print

Read More News About...

Stallion Name

Next article: