Day At The Track

Super fields for Artiscape & Bettor's Delight

11:28 PM 09 Jun 2011 NZST
Comment (...) Tweet Share Email Print

Two top harness racing fields of older pacers will invade Tioga Downs on Sunday afternoon (June 12) for the $208,000 Bettor's Delight for open pacers and the $178,000 Artiscape for open pacing mares.

Foiled Again, currently the top-rated performer in the sport, leads a field of 10 open pacers into the Bettor's Delight. The 7-year-old Dragon Again-In A Safe Place gelding has won seven of 10 and $471,200 this year. He has banked $2.48 million in six brilliant seasons on-track. Owned by Burke Racing Stable, Weaver Bruscemi and JJK Stables, trained by Ron Burke and driven by Yannick Gingras, Foiled Again has won the $306,000 Molson Pace and the $246,000 Graduate in 2011.

He will be joined in the Bettor's Delight by another Burke trainee in Won The West, the 2009 and 2010 Dan Patch Award winner as the sport's top older pacing male. Owned by Country Club Acres Inc., Strollin Stable, and William Robinson, the 7-year-old Western Hanover-Gabrielle gelding is looking for his first 2011 score. Won The West has won 33 times in his career and has earned nearly $3.5 million lifetime. David Miller will drive on Sunday.

The co-feature on the card will be the $178,000 Artiscape for open pacing mares. Leading the field of 10 will be John Lamers' Dreamfair Eternal, the defending champion in the race and last year's Dan Patch Award winner as the sport's top older pacing mare. The 7-year-old daughter of Camluck-J Cs Nathalie has posted 46 wins in 103 career starts, with $1,659,333 in lifetime earnings. She is trained by Patrick Fletcher and will be driven by Randall Waples.

Below are the full fields.

The $208,000 Bettor's Delight-Open Pace


1-Bettor Sweet-Daniel Dube-Thomas Cancelliere

2-Valentino-Matt Kakaley-Nicholas Surick

3-Hypnotic Blue Chip-Jody Jamieson-Kevin McDermott

4-Aracache Hanover-Douglas McNair-Gregg McNair

5-We Will See-Ron Pierce-Sam DePinto

6-Giddy Up Lucky-Eric Goodell-Josh Green

7-Won The West-David Miller-Ron Burke

8-He's Gorgeous-George Brennan-Tracy Brainard

9-Foiled Again-Yannick Gingras-Ron Burke

10-Atochia-Matt Kakaley-Ron Burke

AE1: Blatantly Good-Jason Bartlett-Mark Kesmodel

AE2: Razzle Dazzle-David Miller-Jerry Silverman

The $178,000 Artiscape-Open Mare Pace


1-Ticket To Rock-Jody Jamieson-Ross Croghan

2-Shacked Up-Eric Goodell-Josh Green

3-Anndrovette-George Brennan-Mark Kesmodel

4-Best Boss-Mike Lachance-Patrick Lachance

5-Laughandbehappy-David Miller-Ross Croghan

6-On The Glass-Yannick Gingras-Ron Burke

7-Hula's Z Tam-Patrick Lachance-Patrick Lachance

8-Rock N Soul-Matt Kakaley-Ron Burke

9-Chancey Lady-Jason Bartlett-Mark Kesmodel

10-Dreamfair Eternal-Randall Waples-Patrick Fletcher

AE1: Showherthemoney-Daniel Dube-Thomas Cancelliere

from the USTA Communications Department

Courtesy of the US Trotting Association's Web Newsroom

Comment (...) Tweet Share Email Print

Read More News About...

Stallion Name

Next article: