Yonkers announces early 2014 draw schedule

12:12 PM 17 Dec 2013 NZDT
Comment (...) Tweet Share Email Print
Yonkers Raceway old logo (2).jpg

YONKERS, NY, Monday, December 16, 2013-Yonkers Raceway has announced its early 2014 draw schedule, pending approval of the New York State Gaming Commission.

The 2013 live racing season ending this Saturday (Dec. 21), with the draw for that card taking place tomorrow (Tuesday, Dec. 17). The race office remains open during the hiatus weekdays (save for holidays) from 8 AM to 2 PM.

The 2014 seasons begins-pending NYSGC approval-Monday, Jan. 6. That card, along with the card of Tuesday, Jan. 7, are to be drawn Thursday, Jan. 2 (box closes at 9 AM). Driver changes and scratches for both cards are to be made Friday, Jan. 3, at 10 AM.

The card of Thursday, Jan. 9 is drawn Friday, Jan, 3 (9 AM close), with the regular draw schedule resuming Monday, Jan. 6.

Note that Qualifiers for Friday, Jan. 10, are to be drawn Thursday, Jan. 9 (box closing at 2 PM).

Also, a 45-day rule us in effect from the draw for Monday, Jan. 6 through the draw for Saturday, Jan. 18.

For more information, please contact the race office at (914) 457-2627.

by Frank Drucker for Yonkers Raceway

 

Comment (...) Tweet Share Email Print

Read More News About...

Stallion Name

Next article: