Day At The Track
Search Results
65 to 80 of 466

Long winning streaks have been a harness racing meet-long happening. Back on Jan. 24, Come Together won his 10th race in-a-row while being claimed three times stepping up from the $12,500 Claiming ranks to win at $15,000, a $20,000 and for a $25,000 claiming tag.

With the conclusion of the annual meetings and the Dan Patch Awards dinner conducted by the United States Harness Writers Association (USHWA) this past weekend at the Westin Beach Resort & Spa in Ft. Lauderdale, there were some dramatic changes passed in the format for announcing year-end award winners.

It was another crowning moment for Chapter Seven. Chapter Seven and his connections received the Dan Patch Award for harness racing's Horse of the Year on Sunday night before a crowd of more than 400 people at the Westin Beach Resort and Spa.

The U.S. Trotting Association, which will conduct its annual meeting in congress with Harness Horsemen International, Harness Racing Tracks of America and the U.S. Harness Writers’ Association from Feb. 28 through March 4, will provide live, online video streaming of several events and same-day online video coverage of several discussion panels.

Lia Eustachewich attended the harness racing 'Clyde Hirt Journalism Workshop' six years ago, but its impact continues to this day. Eustachewich, who attended Baruch College in New York, participated in the 2007 workshop, held annually the week of the Hambletonian at the Meadowlands Racetrack.

A lively crowd of 220 harness racing horsemen and women, family and friends, came out to celebrate the 22nd annual Hall of Fame Awards Dinner Sunday, hosted by the Florida Chapter of the United States Harness Writers Association at the Deerfield Beach Doubletree Hilton.

The Ohio Chapter of the United States Harness Racing Writers Association handed out its annual awards at the Ohio Harness Horseman's Association banquet on Saturday, January 19, 2013 at the Columbus Marriott Northwest (Dublin).

The founder and owner of Harnesslink - and International horse agent - John Curtin, of JC International, will speak at the sixth Harness Racing Congress at the Westin Beach Resort and Spa at Fort Lauderdale in Florida on Sunday March 3.

Dave Briggs, writing for Canadian Sportsman magazine, and Mike Tanner, writing for Hoof Beats, were named the winners in the 51st annual John Hervey Awards for excellence in harness racing journalism, the U.S. Harness Writers Association announced Friday.

Each year during the Dan Patch Awards banquet, the United States Harness Writers Association (USHWA) hosts a raffle to help raise funds to support the harness racing Clyde Hirt Journalism Workshop for college students.

The program and roster of speakers for the 2013 Harness Racing Congress, to be convened in Fort Lauderdale, Fla., Feb. 28 through March 4, has been announced by the sponsoring organizations, Harness Horsemen International, Harness Track of America, the U.S. Trotting Association and U.S. Harness Writers' Association.

Freehold Raceway Paddock Judge Mike Fuschini is the 2012 winner of the January Davies Humanitarian of the Year award, as selected by a blue-ribbon panel of members of the United States Harness Writers Association, for harness people involved in making outstanding contributions outside the harness racing community.

The fans are the lifeblood of the harness racing industry, and it's the fans who vote for their all-stars in the Railbird Recognition Awards. This is a two-part honor that recognizes the most relevant racing moment as well as the most outstanding Horse Person of the Year.

Helene Gregory, who spearheaded the movement in harness racing that has brought Racing Under Saddle to prominence in North America, has been selected by United States Harness Writers Association president Steven Wolf as the recipient of the 2012 President's Award.

Hal S. Jones, who managed Pickwick Farms in Ohio in the 1950s and 60s, is the newest member of the Ohio Harness Racing Hall of Fame. He was elected by a vote of the Ohio chapter of the U.S. Harness Writers Association.

One leads a quiet life in Ohio, away from the racetrack; one leads the most public of lives as he pursues records and exudes ability -- and rapport with fans -- wherever he goes. But both do very important jobs for harness racing in these varied pursuits, which is why the United States Harness Writers Association have voted Dot Morgan the LeeAnne Pooler Unsung Hero Award and Dave Palone the W.R. Haughton Good Guy Award.

65 to 80 of 466