Day At The Track

Deadline for Dan Patch Awards Journal

06:58 AM 06 Feb 2016 NZDT
Comment (...) Tweet Share Email Print
Goshen, NY - The Dan Patch Horse of the Year trophies will be presented on Sunday, March 6, 2016 in Ft. Lauderdale, Florida. Tickets for this gala event, the Dan Patch Awards Banquet--Night of Champions, are still available, but the deadline for advertising in the souvenir journal is Wed., Feb. 10.
In addition to equine divisional honors, a host of the industry's biggest and brightest will be feted at the annual awards ceremony, including this year's inductees to the Harness Racing Hall of Fame, Charles Keller III & Bruce Nickells; and Communicators Hall of Fame, David Carr and Jerry Connors.
The U. S. Harness Writers list of human awards also includes the Stan Bergstein Proximity Award winner, James Simpson, as well as the Owner, Trainer, Driver, and Breeder of the Year, Rising Star, Breakthrough, Good Guy and a host of others, which are listed below and available on the website.
Tickets for the Dan Patch Awards Banquet are now available can be reserved via telephone or Email by contacting Judy Davis-Wilson at 302-359-3630 or Email: Steve Wolf at 954-654-3757 or Email:

Savings on hotel rooms can be attained for this event, which is being held at the luxury resort of Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty Six. A special rate can be reserved by calling 888-421-1442 BEFORE February 11, and mentioning code: DAN PATCH or by clicking this link:

The deadline for the Dan Patch Awards journal is Wednesday, February 10. To advertise in the Souvenir Journal, please contact Chris Tully by calling 845.807.7538 or Email:

All of this information and applicable advertising forms can be accessed via internet link:
Dan Patch Horse Awards – 2015 Champions
E. Roland Harriman Harness Horse of theYear: Wiggle It Jiggleit
Trotter of theYear: Pinkman
Pacer of theYear: Wiggle It Jiggleit
2-Year-Old Colt Trotter: Southwind Frank
2-Year-Old Filly Trotter: Broadway Donna
3-Year-Old Colt Trotter: Pinkman
3-Year-Old Filly Trotter: Mission Brief
Trotting Horse: J L Cruze
Trotting Mare: Bee A Magician
2-Year-Old Colt Pacer: Boston Red Rocks
2-Year-Old Filly Pacer: Pure Country
3-Year-Old Colt Pacer: Wiggle It Jiggleit
3-Year-Old Filly Pacer: Divine Caroline
Pacing Horse: State Treasurer
Pacing Mare: Venus Delight
United States Harness Writers Association – Awards and Honorees
United States Harness Writers Association Awards
Harness Racing Hall of Fame: Charles Keller III
Harness Racing Hall of Fame: Bruce Nickells
Communicators Hall of Fame: David Carr
Communicators Hall of Fame: Jerry Connors
Stan Bergstein–Proximity Award: James W. Simpson
Norman Woolworth Owner: George Teague Jr.
Glen Garnsey Trainer of the Year: Jimmy Takter
Driver of the Year: David Miller
Breeder of the Year: Hanover Shoe Farms
Lew Barasch Breakthrough: Gabe Prewitt
Rising Star: Montrell Teague
President’s Award: Breana Carsey
President’s Award: Michelle & Albert Crawford
W. R. Haughton Good Guy: Jo Ann Looney-King
USHWAn of the Year: Ellen Taylor
Lee Anne Pooler Unsung Hero: Joanne Young
January Davies Humanitarian Award: Marvin Chantler
Amateur Driver of the Year: Hannah Miller
Caretaker of the Year: Mike Taylor
Trotting Broodmare of the Year: Margie Seelster
Pacing Broodmare of the Year: Mozzi Hanover
Hervey Awards - Writing: Feature: Kimberly French; Writing: News & Commentary: Dave Briggs
Broadcasting: CBS Evening News with Scott Pelley
Smallsreed Photography Awards - Feature:  Frances Lund; Racing:  Clive Cohen
Grand Circuit – Driver: Yannick Gingras; Trainer: Ron Burke; Owner: Burke Racing
US Trotting & US Harness Writers Railbird Recognition Awards - Horse Person: Joe Bellino; Racing Moment: Wiggle It Jiggleit’s Jug
US Trotting & US Harness Writers Dash Winning Driver: Aaron Merriman
Harness Horse Youth Foundation Service to Youth Award: Callie Davies-Gooch
Chris Tully
Comment (...) Tweet Share Email Print

Read More News About...

Stallion Name

Next article: