Day At The Track

Dover Downs ready for 51st race meet

04:52 AM 27 Oct 2020 NZDT
Comment (...) Tweet Share Email Print
Dover Downs.JPG

Dover, DE - Dover Downs is set to kick-off it’s 51st harness racing season. The 83-day harness race meet opens on Monday November 2 and will conclude on Thursday April 1.

Live racing will be dark on Thursday November 26 (Thanksgiving) December 18 thru December 27.  (Christmas break) Horse racing will be conducted Monday thru Thursday. Post time is 4:30 pm.

The Delaware Standard Breeders Fund (DSBF) two year old stake eliminations compete from November 9th thru November 18th.

The two year old finals will be contested on November 24th and November 25th.

DSBF three year old eliminations race on November 30th thru December 10th.  The three year old final is on December 17. 

The “Matron” series two year old eligibles will compete on Thursday November 5th. 

The ”Matron” series three old eligibles will compete on Thursday November 12th. 

The signature race of the season, The “Progress Pace” Final will be raced on Wednesday November 25, 2020.

Elimination races will be on Wednesday November 18 if necessary.

Opening draw schedule for the first week’s racing is as follows:

Tuesday October 27  for Monday November 2 (opening night).

Wednesday October 28 for Tuesday November 3.

Thursday October 29 for Wednesday November 4

Monday November 2 for Thursday November 5

Box closes at noon.

by Alex Kraszewski, for Dover Downs

 

 

 

Comment (...) Tweet Share Email Print

Read More News About...

Stallion Name

Next article: